journal

Christmas Tea

During an incredibly busy time of year it’s easy to get so wrapped up in the craziness of the season that you forget what’s really important.  The challenge is to work hard enough that everything falls together but not so hard that you just fall apart. To make things a little easier I’m reblogging one of my holiday posts from last year which includes the recipe for a delicious homemade Baileys. It works as a great hostess gift but also as a way to make your much deserved coffee on Christmas morning, just a little sweeter. As always, remember to be kind to yourself. Find time to meet with friends; to make yourself a little merry; to enjoy something yummy, (even if you have to lick it off someone’s leg!) Find joy in the little things this season Cractpots and have a very Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year.
T

“Time is a fire in which we burn” and man, is it getting hot in here! Between my two jobs (waitressing and mothering) the holiday season is like a roaring bonfire that’s just a little bit out of control. The kids dance around in the glow, while I pace, frazzled and sweating, dragging around a bucket of water because I’m afraid everything is about to go up in flames.

It’s not that I don’t appreciate the beauty of the season.

I love the light and the sound and all the goodwill towards men; I just wish I had a team of firemen at my disposal to man the hoses so that I could take a moment to sit back and roast marshmallows.  I imagine though, asking Santa for a team of firemen might not be taken entirely in the spirit of the season and ends with me stuck on the naughty list.

a3459909fc6b357b868b6a109671d8cd Well…

View original post 941 more words

3 thoughts on “Christmas Tea

Leave a Reply

