journal

Writing To Heal: Cractpot

Every artist dips his brush in his own soul, and paints his own nature into his pictures. ~Henry Ward Beecher
Drem, a 20 something East Coast University Student, with a lot on her plate, has found a way to do just that through her poetry, photography and art. Her Write to Heal movement explores and includes artists from a wide range of backgrounds, each fighting their own battles but united in a war against physical/emotional pain. I am honoured that she chose to feature me on her blog. As Charlie Chaplin says, “I have problems in my life but my lips don’t know…they always smile”. For me, laughter truly is the best medicine.

Drem

Cractpot is from Ontario, Canada. She’s a 39 year old mother of three and runs Cractpot.Wordpress. She also suffers from endometriosis, an illness that makes the uterine tissue grow outside of the uterus. It can be extremely painful, cause infertility issues and more (I actually have endometriosis too!). Now she’s…

Writing To Heal

Drem: What’s it like dealing with your endometriosis?

Cractpot: For the last three years I’ve been at war with my body as I battle with endometriosis. It is a tricky disease that affects everyone differently. Luckily, for me the pain is consistent but manageable. The exhaustion always present, but not overwhelming. On most days, I could be victorious. But Endometriosis is an adversary with stamina. No matter how many battles I win, Endometetriosis will win the war. That knowledge is devastating. Writing is a way to feel productive even when my body is defeated. See 

View original post 1,073 more words

Leave a Reply

